"Inner Man" by Soslan Sosiev is a serious independent project that takes stock of a certain period in the artist's work and life and, to some extent, marks his maturation in artistic form. He believes that throughout a person’s life, there is a child living within them, and outlines, as it were, three stages of the child’s perception of the world.”

Svetlana Gracheva, professor, Doctor of Art History, associate fellow of the Russian Academy of Arts.

The Leningrad Center show space gallery presents “Inner Man, an exhibition by the famous St. Petersburg artist Soslan Sosiev.

Soslan Sosiev was born in 1993 in Vladikavkaz, and since the age of 11 has lived in St. Petersburg. A graduate of the Faculty of Painting at the Ilya Repin Institute, he received the Academy of Art’s Repin award while he was still a student. In 2017-2020, he continued his studies at the Academy of Arts as a trainee assistant at the Department of Painting and Composition. Despite his young age, Soslan Sosiev has impressive experience creating art. For many years, he has been a regular participant in youth exhibitions at the Russian Union of Artists, which he joined in 2021. Many of Mr. Sosiev’s works can be found at major international exhibitions, andin private Russian and foreign collections.

The Inner Man project is a reflection of the emotions that we’ve all experienced: from spontaneous childlike joy to adult melancholy. It comprises three sets of works that differ in color, mood, and material. The most vivid works are from the first cycle, which are full of surreal and visionary images, are painted in acrylic. The artist chose this material to emphasize the ornate and lustrousnature of his paintings.The works in his second cycle are painted with oil, which creates a mood of deep melancholy, and the extraordinary works from the third cycle have been created with an airbrush, which helps demonstratethe tension of a master of an academic school trying to break free from the rules and norms.

Viewers have the opportunity to plunge into thecompletely unique space of the Inner Manproject at the Leningrad Center gallery. You might even meet your own inner man.

Curator of the exhibition: Ekaterina Khaletskaya.

Press accreditation is required:

Alina Kosenko, alina.kosenko@leningradcenter.ru, +7 (921) 630 87 73

Exhibition days: October 15 — November 30

The exhibition is open from 12:00 to 20:00 daily, or until 22:00 on show days

The entrance fee is 300 RUB


Soslan Sosiev's exhibition “Inner Man”

«Внутренний человек» Сослана Сосиева – серьезный самостоятельный проект, подводящий итог определенному периоду творчества и жизни художника, и в какой-то степени знаменующий его собственное взросление в искусстве. Он считает, что в каждом человеке на протяжении всей жизни живет ребенок, и выделяет как бы три стадии детского мироощущения».

Светлана Грачева, профессор, доктор искусствоведения, член-корреспондент РАХ.


Галерея шоу-пространства «Ленинград Центр» представляет выставку известного петербургского художника Сослана Сосиева «Внутренний человек».

Сослан Сосиев родился в 1993 году в городе Владикавказе, с 11 лет живет в Санкт-Петербурге. Выпускник живописного факультета Института им. И.Е. Репина ещё во времена студенчества стал лауреатом Репинской премии Академии художеств. В 2017-2020 годах он продолжил обучение в Академии художеств уже в ассистентуре-стажировке на кафедре живописи и композиции. Несмотря на свой молодой возраст, Сослан Сосиев обладает внушительным творческим опытом. На протяжении многих лет он является постоянным участником молодёжных выставок в Союзе художников, членом которого стал в 2021 году. Работы Сослана можно встретить на крупных международных выставках, многие из них находятся в частных российских и зарубежных коллекциях.

Проект «Внутренний человек» — это отражение эмоций, знакомых каждому: от непосредственной детской радости до меланхолии взрослого. В нем объединены три серии работ, отличающихся по цвету, настроению и материалам. Так, наиболее яркие работы первого цикла, полные сюрреалистичных и фантазийных образов, написаны акрилом. Именно этот материал был выбран художником, чтобы подчеркнуть декоративность и светоностность картин. Работы второго цикла написаны маслом, которое создает настроение глубокой меланхолии. Экстраординарные работы третьего цикла исполнены при помощи аэрографа, выдающего напряжение мастера академической школы, который пытается вырваться за пределы правил и норм.

В галерее «Ленинград Центра» зрителю открывается возможность погрузиться в совершенно уникальное пространство проекта «Внутренний человек». И здесь возможно все: даже встретиться со своим внутренним человеком.

Куратор выставки — Екатерина Халецкая.

Аккредитация для прессы обязательна:

Алина Косенко, alina.kosenko@leningradcenter.ru, +7 (921) 630 87 73

Дни проведения выставки: 15 октября — 30 ноября

Выставка открыта с 12:00 до 20:00 ежедневно, до 22:00 в дни шоу

Вход — 300 рублей, льготный билет 100 рублей (Льготные категории)

Выставка Сослана Сосиева «Внутренний человек»